On Supernotes you can share just a single card with someone, or an entire hierarchy of notes (if you share a parent card). 'En masse' knowledge sharing is easy, and secure with simple but powerful permissions. To get started with sharing a look at the video walkthrough, or read all about sharing below!
Sharing a Card
A share button can be found on every card, the third icon along the bottom row. If you have shared or joined a card, a number next to the icon indicates how many people have access to it. No number means the card has not been shared yet!
Clicking this "share" button will open up the sharing menu, which has a handful of options:
You can generate unique four word codes that you can share with other users so that they can "join" your card. Share codes can also be used to create public share pages and embed cards with permissions that you choose. If you are interested in learning more about how share codes work, please read here.
This is a complete, searchable list of all Supernotes users who have access to the card. You can change user roles, promoting trusted users to Moderators and demoting others to Ghosts. Authors are able to remove members permanently.
You can also invite your friends to cards using the member list. Just type their 'username' and a prompt will appear asking you to add them! At the top of the member kist you will notice a freeze button – this stops any further people from joining the card.
Joining a Card
So you have a Share Code, now what? Easy. Click (or tap if you're on mobile) the
+ , 'card creation' button in the bottom left hand corner and click 'Join'. A popup window will appear where you can enter the valid Share Code. Upon which a preview of the card will appear. You can then choose whether you would still like to join it or not. The real power behind Supernotes is when you start joining cards inside of parent cards, find out more about hierarchical organisation here.
If friends have added you to a card, these cards will appear in your 'Inbox'. Here you can decide to 'accept' or 'reject' a card before it is added to your library, along with information on who shared it with you.